Thursday, July 27, 2006

Glades Candidates Qualify For Elections

MOORE HAVEN, FLORIDA -- The following candidates have qualified and
will be on Glades County's primary ballot:

State Representative District 77, Denise Grimsley (R) and Zane Thomas
(D). County Commissioner District 2, Fran Koebert (D) and Alvin Ward
(D). The winner of this District's race will face Republican
challenger Donna Storter Long in the general election November 7,

The following also qualified and are running unopposed: Glades County
School Board, District 1 Mike Pressley, District 3 Janet Storey,
District 5 Patti Pearce. County Commissioner District 4 is
represented by Russell Echols, who will be running unopposed.

No comments:

Post a Comment