Sunday, September 23, 2018

New Board And Officers At Kiwanis

LaBelle Kiwanis installed their new board members and officers on Tuesday night, September 18th.The ceremony began with a flag presentation from LaBelle High School's Explorer Club. Music was provided by The LaBelle Kiwanis Aktion Club, Zena Smith and mandolin players, Tom Schroeder and Mary Ruff. 

 Special recognition went to Cecil Akin, a 35 year Kiwanis member (Cecil is also a Charter Member of the Club), Karan Roach was thanked for her service as secretary for the past 11 years and outstanding volunteers were Nikki Yeager and Margaret England. 

Kiwanis Lt. Governor, Mick Sheldrake officiated the ceremonies. Sue Williams, past President presented her pin to Carole Schroeder, incoming President. The new President - Elect , Mary Pringle received her pin. Mona Kajkowski was elected as secretary and Darlene Soud as Treasurer. LaBelle Kiwanis new Board members are: Alonzo McKenzie, Crystal Rodriguez, Karan Roach,Tracy Nobles, Helen Mead and Nikki Yeager.

Photos by LaBelle Kiwanis. Left to right: Mona Kajkowski, Margaret England, Crystal Rodriguez, Helen Mead, Sue Williams, Carole Schroeder, Mary Pringle, Nikki Yeager, Darlene Soud, Tracy Nobles and Karan Roach

No comments:

Post a Comment