Wednesday, May 13, 2009

Students Recognized By Glades Commission

24 Honored For High Scholastic Achievement

MOORE HAVEN, FL. -- Of the 67 seniors graduating Moore Haven High School in 2009, 24 earned "honor" status for high scholastic achievement and were recognized Tuesday with a certificate of congratulations and commendation from the Glades County Board of County Commissioners. 

Honor Students include Valedictorian Aaron Spero, Salutatorian Shelbi Brown,  Jose Acosta, Amparo Aguiar, Raymond Allen, Tiffany Avalos, Sarah Buonpastore (in absentia), Fernando Cisneros, Jessica Echols, Seth Garvey, Janet Gonzalez, Benjamin Hernandez, Kayla Langdale,  Susan Mathis, Tiara Perkins, Macy Randolph, Lindsey Ringstaff, Elizabeth Rivera, Miranda Robinson, Samuel Sanchez, Yesenia Sangabriel, Ashanti Shepherd, Jessica Stafford,  Vivian Velasquez. 

Mrs. Laura Ahern was also recognized by the Glades Commission for her recent designation of �Teacher of the Year�.

No comments:

Post a Comment