Tuesday, August 30, 2016

Janet Taylor Loses Commission Seat To Emma Byrd

LABELLE, FL. -- The Tuesday primary election resulted in a few surprises as the results were tallied from Hendry county's 10 precincts. Janet Taylor lost her Hendry Commission District 1 seat to Emma Byrd, while Mitchell Wills won the Republican race for Commission District 3 over Sarah Catala and Shone Phillips.

In other races, Incumbent Pat Langford won over challenger Amy Collins for Hendry Tax Collector; Sheriff Steve Whidden won over Johnny Johnson in the Democratic race; County Judge Scott Cupp over Daniel Page; School Board District 1 member Dwayne Brown over Kimberly Ross; and School Board District 2 member Sally Berg over Kim Perkins;

No comments:

Post a Comment