Wednesday, November 19, 2008

Hendry Law Makers Sworn In

Turner, Taylor, Chapman Ready To Govern Hendry

LABELLE, FL. -- Hendry County Judge James "Jim" Sloan installed three County Commissioners into office at 11:00 am Tuesday morning. Commissioner Janet B. Taylor was sworn in for a fifth term, one of the longest terms of service of any Hendry commissioner.

Commissioner Tris Chapman and Commissioner Karson Turner were sworn in for their first terms. The three were recently elected or re-elected by a majority of voters in their respective districts. Commissioner Taylor serves District 1, Commissioner Chapman District 3 and Commissioner Turner District 5.  The two new commissioners, Turner and Chapman, will be participating in their first official board meeting on December 9, 2008 in LaBelle at 5:00 pm at the county courthouse.

Photo: Tris Chapman, Janet Taylor, Karson Turner

No comments:

Post a Comment