Saturday, June 15, 2013

Florida Highway Patrol Ace Awardees

Outstanding Service Awards To FHP Members

FORT MYERS, FL. -- Fort Myers, Fla. – In an effort to recognize outstanding work achievement and service, the Florida Highway Patrol and department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, in collaboration with the Florida Highway Patrol Advisory Council and the DHSMV Advisory Group, created the ACE Awards, which stands for Advisory Committee Excellence Award Presentation.

Each FHP Troop selected a recipient from the following job classifications: trooper, auxiliary trooper, civilian and regional communications duty officer. These members were selected based upon their exemplary performance during the 2012 calendar year.

The award ceremony was conducted on June 14, 2013 in Fort Myers, Florida by Chief Miguel Guzman and Acting Troop Commander Captain John Donovan.

This year’s Troop F ACE Award recipients were:

• Trooper John McGrede
• Auxiliary Trooper Roberson Aponte
• FHP Administrative Assistant Esther Maldonado
• Regional Duty Officer Supervisor Shawna Bond

Congratulations to all ACE Award recipients for their continued service and dedication to the Florida Highway Patrol and the citizens of the State of Florida.

No comments:

Post a Comment