Shooting Range And Online Course Available
MOORE HAVEN, FL. -- The Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission (FWC) will host a free hunter safety course on Saturday, August 27, in Moore Haven.
People seeking certification must successfully complete the online portion of the course, print and bring their final Web report to the FWC course.
Students will learn about hunting laws, safe gun handling and hunter ethics/responsibility, among other topics, before taking the final test. The course also includes live-fire instruction on a shooting range.
The location and time for this class will be given to those who register in advance by calling the FWC's South Region office at 561-625-5122 or going to MyFWC.com/HunterSafety.
Anyone born on or after June 1, 1975, must pass an approved hunter safety course before purchasing a Florida hunting license. Parents or legal guardians must accompany children under 16 years of age to all classes. To participate in the live-fire exercises, children under 18 years old must present a parental release form signed by a parent or legal guardian.